“I felt like the world was over, I felt pretty useless, I felt like I didn’t wanna do anything. You know, it was my first big love, it was awful when it ended. I will never write a personal record again, just for my own safety and protecting my heart. I don’t think I can do it again. I think it’s the kind of coming of age record and I don’t think you ever stop growing up and growing in and out of things and I think that’s where people have sort of bonded with the record. If they either remember feeling like how I felt, are feeling how I felt or haven’t felt how I felt and are looking forward to it even though it’s sad and painful, everyone loves a bit of drama. I’ve moved on now, and he moved on before it even ended.” – Adele on ‘21’

Leave a Reply

